14 June 1940

As usual, eight Hawker Hurricanes take off at 08:15 from Kenley to patrol over Abbeville – Saint-Quentin-Saint-Omer with No.111 (RAF) Squadron. The whole formation return at 9:45 on the Hawkinge aerodrome. They leave at 12:30 for a second patrol on the sector of Abbeville – Rouen before landing at Kenley at 14:25. In all, the pilots fly during 3:20 hours.

Pilots and Aircrafts : Squadron Leader Joseph R. Kayll (P2871) ; Flying Officer Anthony Eyre (P2963) ; Flying Officer Peter Collard (P2768) ; Pilot Officer Cecil R. Young (P2328) ; Pilot Officer Cecil R. Montgomery (L1584) ; Pilot Officer Ralph Roberts (L1983) ; Flight Lieutnant James G. Sanders (P3487) ; Pilot Officer John R. Lloyd (P2801).

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.